Recap of Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Good Morning!!

I am going to start off everyday with my rules first:

1)  “Eat Healthier”
2)  Eating smaller meals/snacks
3)  No skipping meals
4)  Eating more fruits & veggies
5)  No eating when I’m not hungry
6)  No eating after 7pm

I have been forgetting to include that I drink 1/2 cup or bottle of water with every meal & snack.  Here’s how it went yesterday:

Breakfast:
1 bowl of raisin bran & 1/2 cup water

Snack 1:  
Carrots – about 10 raw and 1 yoplait strawberry banana yogurt & 1/2 cup water

Lunch:    
1 peanut butter & jelly sandwich & 1/2 cup water

Snack 2:  
1 small granny smith apple with peanut butter & 1/2 cup water

Dinner:    
We ate out!  At L&L Hawaiian BBQ.  WE shared a BBQ mix plate with extra white rice & 1/2 cup water.  Oh No!!  I have to add that I love love love their macaroni salad…it is delicious!!  I also had a peanut butter chewy bar, and a small bowl of Strawberry Honey Bunches of Oats-  Yes I was Hungry!!

Analysis:
I had a pretty good day of eating, and then I didn’t feel like Grocery Shopping (shocker) or cooking dinner.  I had way too many dishes left over to wash from dinner the night before and I just wasn’t feeling cooking.  Here is a picture of dinner, and I have provided a link to the website in case you have never heard of this restaurant.




My Biggest Struggles so far:
Eating Healthier is not easy!!  I’m working on it…slow & steady 🙂  It is also very hard not eating after 7pm.  I am craving all kinds of “Bad” snacks at that point, but I have been good not eating anything.

Exercise:
So far, so good on my way to 250M.  Yesterday, I walked 5.25M, and again I was exhausted and bored by the end.  I really need to do something to change it up and make it fun.  But What?!!?  Maybe I need some new music and a new route.  I will work on that today before I go walking.

Strength training:
No Strength training yesterday, but yes hopefully some today.  My goal 15-20 minutes- abs/butt.

Today’s workout:  
It actually stopped raining by the time I went walking yesterday, so that was nice 🙂  But today it is very very windy and it doesn’t sound like it will stop anytime soon.  Hopefully I don’t blow over.  Wish me luck.  I think I am going to do another 5 miles today.  Only 9.37M until 250M… goal #2 🙂 🙂  


Here’s my favorite photo from yesterday’s walk.  You can see Crystal Pier in the background.  Crystal Pier is located in Pacific Beach, CA…where we live 🙂

Until Tomorrow,

Angie Crocker 😉

This entry was posted in Eating Right, Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

