Recap of Friday, April 30, 2010

Good Morning!!







You know the rules

1)  “Eat Healthier”
2)  Eating smaller meals/snacks*
3)  No skipping meals
4)  Eating more fruits & veggies
5)  No eating when I’m not hungry
6)  No eating after 7pm
*1/2 cup/bottle of water with each meal.







Breakfast:

1 bowl of raisin bran & 1/2 cup water







Snack 1:

Carrots – about 10 raw and 1 yoplait boston cream pie yogurt & 1/2 cup water







Lunch:   

1 tuna sandwich w mayo, salt, and pepper on a whole wheat roll, an apple and pb (peanut butter) & 1/2 cup water







Snack 2:

I ate a late lunch so skipped snack 2.







Dinner:    

I tried the Chicken Parmesan recipe posted on my blog.  I also had one and a half oatmeal cream pies & a Blue Moon with an Orange Slice.

Chicken Parm = YUM!! 🙂

All of the necessities.  Wheat pasta is for me!!

Chicken – precooked

Blue Moon & Orange slice = Perfection!!







Analysis:


I really enjoyed the Chicken Parm.  I liked how the butter-milk gave the chicken a nice moist and creamy taste.  This recipe gets an “A” too.  It was easy, healthy, and had a quick cooking time.  Mike always says dinner is “ok”…well what the heck does “ok” tell me??  So now I ask him if the recipe is a “do again”, and this tells me how “ok” he thought it was.













My Reward:
I had a great week!!  So one great week = 1 bottle of Blue Moon with an Orange Slice!!  Yes just one 🙂









Exercise:


Yay!!  I finished 250 miles TODAY!!  What a great accomplishment!!  Halfway there!!









Strength training:


but today I am going to make up for it and do 15-20 minutes- abs/butt.  









Today’s workout:  

Saturday I took the day off from working out.  My legs were feeling like someone gave me a charlie horse behind each one, so on days that I feel like this….I take them off 🙂  My body needs to rest sometimes 🙂



Until Tomorrow,



Angie Crocker 😉

This entry was posted in Eating Right, Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

