My Eating Journey – Part 1

Eating Bad Vs. Eating Better

I like eating what I want, when I want, even though I know what I am eating may not be good for me. The key here being I eat what I feel like eating!  I don’t want to deprive my body of all bad food; I just want to start making better food choices.

Here are my 5 Basic rules I am going to try to start following daily:

1)  Eating smaller meals/snacks
2)  No skipping meals
3)  Eating more fruits & veggies
4)  No eating when I’m not hungry
5)  No eating after 7pm

How I plan on accomplishing my goals:

Planning, planning, and more planning!!  I am the queen of planning!!  Since there is so much planning involved in “Eating Right”, I am going to do it Step by Step and Day by Day…

Step 1:
Start blogging daily (when possible) about what I eat and how I am doing with my “5 Basic Rules”.

Step 2:
Put together a weekly meal plan starting on Sunday and ending on Saturday of each week.  The meal plan is to be based around my 5 Basic Rules.

Step 3:
Pick three new recipes, three types of fruit, and three types of veggies that I will add to the grocery list.

Step 4:
Creating a grocery list, and then hitting the grocery store to pick up the necessary items and ingredients.

Step 5:
Daily planning and cooking.

The purpose of my blogging is to share my experiences and ideas, find and critique new recipes, and hopefully experience a positive change in my eating choices.

Angie Crocker 😉

This entry was posted in Eating Right. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

