Recap of Monday, May 3, 2010



Good Morning!!

You know the rules:

1)  “Eat Healthier”
2)  Eating smaller meals/snacks*
3)  No skipping meals
4)  Eating more fruits & veggies
5)  No eating when I’m not hungry
6)  No eating after 7pm

Breakfast:
1 bowl of raisin bran*



Snack 1:
Cannot for the life of me remember what I had for a snack..lol…I know it was a good one though!!*


Lunch:   

1 bowl of Strawberry Honey bunches of oats and a banana*



Snack 2:

Pineapple Mango Shake = Yum!


Dinner:
Honey Mustard Chicken with broccoli, sugar free vanilla pudding, and an oatmeal cream pie – I had the pie at 9pm 😦  I caved 😦



Analysis:

Dinner was very good!  I would definitely call it a “Do Again”.  I added bread crumbs and some extra honey mustard sauce on the side for dipping.  Mike gave this recipe a “B” but that was mainly because he was still hungry.  I learned that I need to start cooking 2 sides to satisfy him 🙂



Exercise:

I ran 3.5 miles and walked the rest for a total of 8.21 miles.  My legs are killing me today! !! Ugh!!



Strength training:

I did 10 minutes- abs/butt yesterday.  Skipping this today.


Today’s workout:

There will not be one.  I ran too much yesterday, and even walking seems like a painful chore 😦


  

Until Tomorrow,





Angie Crocker 😉

This entry was posted in Eating Right, Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

