Garlic Red Potatoes – Part 2

Happy Friday!! Woo Hoo!  Part 2!!
We don’t eat potatoes…ever, so I wanted to try a new recipe using red potatoes.  Also, I bought a couple extra potatoes to cook some with breakfast this weekend 🙂  This recipe was really delicious.  I think it’s good as is, but Mike thought it was a little bland, so my suggestion is to add some onion…that’s what it seemed to be missing oh and the parmesan might help too (I left that out by mistake) 🙂  
We rated this recipe as 4 Stars.  Very Good 🙂  
Enjoy!
Garlic Red Potatoes


Category Rating (1-5*) Weight Stars
Taste 4 40% ****
Portion Size 5 15% *****
Healthy 4 30% ****
Repeat 5 15% *****
Overall 4 100% ****


*5 is Best


Garlic Red Potatoes 
Recipe from AllRecipes.com


Ingredients

  • 2 pounds red potatoes, quartered (I used 2 good sized potatoes)
  • 1/4 cup butter, melted (I used 1 tbsp)
  • 2 teaspoons minced garlic (I used 4 cloves)
  • 1 teaspoon salt (I added a little)
  • 1 lemon, juiced (I added a little)
  • 1 tablespoon grated Parmesan cheese (I forgot about this…lol)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. Place potatoes in an 8×8 inch baking dish.
  3. In a small bowl combine melted butter, garlic, salt and lemon juice; pour over potatoes and stir to coat. Sprinkle Parmesan cheese over potatoes.
  4. Bake, covered, in preheated oven for 30 minutes. Uncover and bake an additional 10 minutes, or until golden brown.




This entry was posted in Eating Right. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

