What makes “you” a Runner?

The definition of a runner is different to everyone.  Just search the internet and you will find many different variations of the definition. 

Anyone can be a runner, you just have to run.  For many people, it’s either you like to run or you don’t.  It’s that simple. 

According to Dictionary.com a runner is

1.  a person, animal, or thing that runs, esp. as a racer.

So does this mean that I’m not a runner because I haven’t run a race?

Absolutely Not!

Here are 5 Reasons why I consider myself a runner:

1)  I own a good pair of running shoes & some workout gear.  No wait there’s more. 

2)  I enjoy sweating my butt off.  Seriously.

3)  I like feeling “great” and burning lots of calories in the process.  Woo Hoo!!

4)  I’ve overcome the negative thoughts associated with running.  I can do it.

5)  I actually look forward to running, and I am very excited to run a 5K race soon 🙂

So to me, I am a runner, and you are a runner for your own reasons.  

I want to know:  What makes “you” a Runner? 

This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

