Pasta Salad

I can’t believe it’s already Monday night.  Where did the weekend go?  We ended up going to three parties and unfortunately I wasn’t drinking, but somehow still ended up sick at the third party, so we went home early 😦  I think it was something I ate.

I made some pasta salad and also some brownies (from the box) to bring along with us to each party.

Pasta Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. Wheat Pasta Shells
  • Monterey Jack Cheese*
  • Pepperoni Slices*
  • Olives*
  • Red Onion*
  • Red Pepper*
  • Italian Dressing*

*I don’t have exact measurements for these ingredients…I eyed them when I was adding them to the pasta salad.

Directions:

  • Cook the pasta according to the package directions.  Cool the pasta.
  • Cut up the red pepper and red onion very small – use as much as you like.
  • Cut up the olives or buy them pre-chopped.
  • Cut the pepperoni up into quarters or smaller.  Cut the cheese into small pieces.
  • Add dressing.

With this recipe, you can add other veggies or beans to your liking.  Maybe next time I make it, I’ll mix it up.  I’m wasn’t following a recipe; just the basic idea of a pasta salad filled with ingredients I like 🙂

Happy Eating!!

-Angie Crocker

This entry was posted in Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

