Blog Name Change/Combination…

Happy Saturday!!

After much thought, and being rejected by Food Buzz to became a featured publisher, I realized that I don’t want a blog that is 90% food related. I really enjoy exercising as much as eating…maybe even more. So *me* being *me*, I don’t want to change myself to meet other’s standards…I want to shine for *who I am*.

With that being said, I have been thinking of new names for my blog because I’m not completely satisfied.  I love love love “Cooking, Baking, and Photo-Taking” but that’s only half of who I am, and although I like Walking, Running, Rollerblading & Beach Cruising!!, it’s just too long of a name.  So I have been thinking of ways to shorten the exercise portion of my blog and make the name more complete.  I have been brain storming and trying to decide what sounds right.

Today I ran 3.2 miles with my friend Edny on a rough hilly course through Balboa Park, and we got to talking about how we can do a 5K easily.  We both train at least a few days a week at this distance and it is becoming very easy and quite frankly very boring and no longer a challenge for me.

If you know me at all, then you know that I enjoy challenge, adventure, and new things very much.  So I am ready to start training for a 10K even though I haven’t ran in a 5K race yet.  When I’m ready to do that, I’m sure it will be really really easy.  So 6.2 miles – here I come. With my new motivation comes a new combined appropriate name for my blog “Cooking, Baking, Photo-Taking, and 10K Training”.  I’ll be updating my blog header when I have some time to combine the things I love the most 😉

Any thoughts on the new name?

-Angie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

