Our Love of Persian Food…

When Mike’s dad visited us in San Diego at the end of January, we stumbled upon the Parsian International Market & Grill.  It is the home of delicious Chicken and Beef Kabobs and yummy dessert.

In January, I tried the yogurt drink for the first time and thought it was okay.  I’ve had it a few more times since, and I absolutely love it!

Here’s a picture of Sunday night’s dinner:

The Chicken Kabob Plate marinated in saffron and a splash of lemon.  Some moist basmati rice, and roasted tomato, some hard basmati rice from the bottom of the pot (sounds gross, but it’s very good), some bread dipped in the chicken sauce, and my yogurt drink.

This meal was about $7.99 and it lasted Sunday night, Monday for lunch, and then again today for lunch.  What a deal 🙂

and don’t forget dessert:

I don’t know what they’re called, but they’re very sweet, moist, and just plain delicious!

So if you’re ever in the area, this is a great place to eat.

Here’s the address:

4020 Convoy St.

San Diego, CA 92111

-Angie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Love of Persian Food…

  1. Tiffany says:

    I love that place too! I am lucky enough to have a Persian sister in law who has taught me a few amazing recipes, I need to post her zereshk polo, so good!

Leave a Reply

