Buttermilk Pancakes and Oreos

Happy Saturday Morning (well it’s still morning on the West Coast)!!

I did my grocery shopping yesterday like I said I was going to 🙂  It wasn’t so bad getting the list put together, and then I just went and got it over with.  Well almost considering this week I am stocking up on ground beef and ground turkey, so that means I need to break down the big packages of meat and get it into meal sized portions for the freezer.

I also have to cook up the broccoli and put some in the fridge and the rest in the freezer…Why do I do this?  Because I am infamous for letting broccoli go bad, so this pretty much guarantees that it will still be good when we are ready to eat it.  Other than that, all of my groceries are put away and don’t need any additional attention 😉

Tonight’s dinner is going to be Chicken Parmesan, and the chicken comes out really moist and delicious when it is soaked in buttermilk prior to cooking for a few hours.  I bought some buttermilk for this recipe, but I won’t use it all for dinner, so I decided to try a new recipe this morning for Buttermilk Pancakes.  I cut this recipe down by 2/3 so I only used 1/3 of every ingredient listed.  It made six pancakes which was plenty for me and Mike 🙂  Like french toast, I enjoy my pancakes once in a while and with a little butter and agave.

I bet your wondering why I titled this post “Buttermilk Pancakes and Oreos”. Well, I am a total sale shopper, and I don’t buy oreo cookies unless they are $2.50, so this week they were on sale and I decided to buy a package.  I was in the mood for something other than the regular or double stuffed, so I decided on the peanut butter stuffed.

If you haven’t already figured it out, Mike and I love love love anything with Chocolate and Peanut Butter, so I figured these would be perfect.  When we got home last night, we decided to each have a few with a nice glass of cold milk.  After dipping and drinking, they get our approval, but we still like the double stuffed better.

On a side note, I can’t stand when oreo’s get stuck in my teeth.  I don’t know if it’s just me, but they always do and it takes like 15 minutes of brushing to get my mouth back to normal 😉

Off to enjoy the weekend!  Have a great Saturday all!

-Angie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

