Life Happens

First I want to start off this post by Congratulating my brother and sister-in-law on the birth of their new baby Annabelle Jean Levesque:

She was born on Wednesday, August 4th at 8:04 a.m.  She was 8 lbs. / 4 oz. / 18 in.  I can’t wait to meet her on my visit back to Massachusetts at the end of this month.  It’s pretty awesome knowing that I have a little niece.  I just want to hold her 🙂

…On to cooking…for the past couple of days, I have been trying to make Chicken Parm, but wouldn’t ya know “Life Happens” and I haven’t had the chance.  The only problem is we had spaghetti sauce last night over at Jeff’s house.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, Jeff made us dinner 🙂  What could be better than someone else cooking a delicious dinner for you?  It was nice to just sit back, put my feet up (haha…not really), and relax.

Jeff mixed sausage and ground beef in the sauce, and we had spaghetti, garlic bread with cheese, and a side of spinach with olive oil and garlic.  Let me tell you this was one delicious dinner.  Unfortunately I was too busy eating and didn’t have my camera with me, so I don’t have any photos to share 😦

Luckily I am in the mood to be creative today, and I am going to figure out another way to use my chicken that is soaking in buttermilk.  It is going to be nice and moist when I get to it.  I am thinking of making some sort of chicken sandwiches.  Maybe with bbq or buffalo sauce…we will see.  I will match that sandwich up with a side of broccoli or corn-on-the-cob, and a nice healthy fruit & veggie smoothie and be good to go.

As far as my walk 500 miles goes, I am up to 419 today 🙂  I only have 81 miles left to accomplish the goal I set in January.  I am getting so close…I have to admit…I’m doing pretty awesome 🙂

Today, I switched things up, and ran 2.5 miles around 10:30 a.m., so as you can imagine it was pretty hot out.  The sun was beating down nice and warm and I have a slight tan on my face.  I usually try to run in the morning, but it was a nice change to switch things up a bit.

I also decided on a different run since I am totally bored with the one I have been doing for the last 3 months.  Time for a change.  On my agenda today is also to find some new music and sew a couple more straps into my new sneakers so my Nike+ sits nicely and doesn’t fall out like it did yesterday.

Got a full day of things to do, so off to get them started.

Write for you soon,

Angie

This entry was posted in california, Eating Right, Exercise, Food Blog, Food Blogger, Pacific Beach, Running, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

