Turkey Meatloaf Take 2

If you read my last post, then you would know that last night I had chicken soaking in buttermilk that needed to be cooked.  My initial plan was to cook chicken parmesan; however, the night before we had spaghetti at Jeff’s house and I can only take so much sauce.  So I decided on chicken sandwiches, and I added a little Grill Time Chicken rub seasoning, and baked the chicken and it was good to go.  We added a little mayo, a fruit & veggie smoothie, and a side of broccoli and our stomachs were full.

I started my day today by sewing a couple more straps in my Reebok running sneakers for my Nike+ sensor.  It seemed that I wouldn’t need to do this because the laces are really tight, but I was wrong and had to turn around and grab it off the ground when it fell out during my run last Sunday with Edny.  I’m glad that’s fixed.

Then, I wanted to hook up Nike+ to my ipod since carrying the iphone around when you are running is like having a bag of coal strapped to your arm 😉  So I had to figure out how to link the sensor, and it was simple and I was ready to go within 5 minutes.

Next, I went for a 6.2 mile walk/run.  I walked some and I ran some.  I wasn’t pressuring myself to run any particular distance.  I was actually marking out my route for a 10k.  I am going to slowly run up to 6.2 miles, and when I say slowly…I mean it. I managed to get some sun in today as well, and I am starting to get a better tan on my body and face 🙂  Gotta look like a Cali girl 😉

Lastly, I needed new music.  I just did that about an hour ago.  I created three new playlists:  2 mile run, 5k run, and 10k run.  Then I added about 15 minutes of music for the 2 mile, 30 for the 5k, and 60 for the 10k.  I added a little more music than I need, but it’s good to have more and be able to skip a song if I want to.

Now dinner’s cooking, and it’s turkey meatloaf this time.  I looks and smells delicious, and I can’t wait to dig in.  I’m planning on having a piece of corn-on-the-cob as a side, and possibly a fruit & veggie smoothie.

Until I write again,

-Angie

This entry was posted in california, Eating Right, Exercise, Food, Food Blog, Food Blogger, Pacific Beach, Running, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Uncategorized, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turkey Meatloaf Take 2

  1. Question out of total curiosity? Why do you try to stay away from potatoes and rice?

    • Angie L says:

      It’s mainly a decision me and Mike made about trying to eat healthier. The potatoes are mainly because of the starch, but I love fries every once in a while with lots of ketchup 😉 Rice because I haven’t found brown rice that I totally love. We try to eat more fruit & veggies to make up for the lost starch.

Leave a Reply

