Still Going…Fall Cleaning

I’m like the Energizer Bunny…I keep Going, and Going, and Going…

Ha, ha, but no really I do.  I have been blessed with a high metabolism and a wicked lot of energy!

Tuesday I spent thoroughly cleaning the kitchen and packing more stuff.  Today was the first moving day.  I started around 10 am by packing up the car with 10-15 boxes, driving 6 miles to our new place, and unloading all the boxes.  Then I did it again.  Two trips and the house is almost empty.

After that I scheduled the U-Haul for Saturday, and posted a TV and an AC unit on Craig’s list.  Then I proceeded to go through all of my shoes and clothes and threw out some stuff and saved the rest for Good Will.

Tonight I plan on doing the same thing with Mike and his shoes and clothes.  Fall cleaning is the best.  I love feeling like I have room for new clothing and giving away perfectly good clothing to those in need.  I am very practical when it comes to material items – If I don’t use it, then I don’t need it hanging around.

On tomorrow’s agenda is tacking the bathroom from top-to-bottom.  The problem with this bathroom is that no matter how much bleach I use or scrubbing I do it never looks better than just okay. On a positive note, I used my steamer a little while back on the tub tiles and they still look really good.

I have to get the house in perfect condition for our initial inspection.  The initial inspection is basically the pre-inspection of our apartment to give us an idea of what we can fix before moving so we get our full security deposit back.  The bathroom is the last room I have to tackle, and then I’m basically done.  I did most of the cleaning this past Tuesday, so we are pretty much good to go.

I can’t wait to be settled in our new place to get cooking again.  We have been doing a lot of eating out lately due to vacationing, and now well because most of our stuff is in boxes.

Until I write Again,

Angie

This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Food, Food Blog, Food Blogger, Pacific Beach, Running, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

