New, New, New…Run :)

Walk 500 Miles Update:  I’m at 451 miles and I have 49 miles to go before December 31, 2010!

As if you haven’t heard it from me before, I like change.  That seems like the story of my life, but it’s a good thing…to me. This is what makes me more of a spontaneous person.  Otherwise based on how structured I can be, I would probably never do another new thing Ever.  Fun is best served with a little bit of planning and a lot of adventure and exploring…I fit nicely somewhere in between spontaneous and structured.  I don’t usually like labels, but sometimes they can be used accurately enough to really describe a person.

That being said today is going to be a day of exploration for me.  I basically have a map, and I am just going to go with it.  I now live right off of Chateau Dr., so the Telecote Canyon trail starts for me at the intersection of Chateau Dr. & Genesee Ave., and it looks like it’s about 6 miles total distance before I hit another main road – Balboa Ave.  You will not find me walking down Balboa Ave. because it’s a very busy street.  So, the roundtrip distance on the trail would be about 12 miles.  This will be good for when I get up to a 10k (6.2 miles).

I don’t know how much of the route I plan on doing today, but I’ll tell you one thing – I will be walking, photo-taking, and on the look-out for rattle snakes.  I hear from Jeff that they are out this time of year – So Be Careful.  I’m not going to lie…I think I will scream and start running if I see one.  I am not a big fan of snakes.

Wish me luck!  I hope to have some beautiful photos to share later.  It has been a while since I’ve used my camera, and I think I’m due for some new scenic shots 🙂

Until I write again,

Angie


This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Exercise, Running, San diego, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New, New, New…Run :)

  1. Tiffany says:

    Good for you, keep going, you are almost there!

  2. DNR says:

    Planner, I think if you make enough noise the snakes will stay away from you. Just don’t go through vegetation that provides a lot of cover. Be careful.

Leave a Reply

