Today’s Run ~ Run 1.2

Run 500 Miles Update:  462 down, 38 to GO!!

Today’s run was #2 for the week.  I decided for this to be my long run of the week, and this week it was 4 miles.  So my run on Sunday is going to be 3.1 miles again.  This way by race time, 3.1 miles is going to be a breeze, and I will be well into my 10K training 🙂

So I started my 4 mile run @ 11:13 a.m.  Since I started close to noon, the sun was already high in the sky, and that makes it really hot out.  I would rather run earlier when It’s cooler, but today I had a later breakfast, and I like to wait an hour after eating before I run.

I did another neighborhood run.  My entry into my log for the day looked a little like this. I ran for 33.28 minutes, and my pace was 8.22 minutes per mile.  Not bad at all.  I was getting really tired at the end and the additional uphill battle didn’t help, so I turned around and switched up my run a little bit.  It started like this and finished like that. Sometimes change is necessary, and it’s better than giving up!

All it all, it was a good run, and I am happy to be running a little further, and to have my longer run done for the week 🙂


This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Exercise, Running, San diego, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Run ~ Run 1.2

  1. Tiffany says:

    Angie, I lived in Riviera Arms on the corner of Diane and CMB for 8 years, I used to walk the same route everyday! There are some great hills in that area and if you go down in the canyon, be very careful, not only for snakes, but there are some shady people down there!

Leave a Reply

