Tiffany’s Turkey Burgers :)

I haven’t posted a recipe in a while, and I wanted to share Tiffany’s recipe for turkey burgers.  I don’t know if you remember or not but a while back I tried her Turkey Meatloaf recipe and it was awesome!  So how could I resist when I saw her recipe for Turkey Burgers?!? Check out My Recipe Collection page to find these recipes there as well.

Some Photos First:

Turkey Burgers

Ingredients:
1 1/2 lb. Ground turkey (I used about 1 lb.)
1/4 cup bread crumbs
1/8 cup finely chopped onion (I used scallions)
1/4 cup chopped fresh herbs (parsley, basil, chives….) (I used dried parsley and basil, but no chives)
1 clove of garlic, minced
1 egg white
salt and pepper

I added:

A few squeezes of the Worcestershire sauce bottle

Some avocado slices after cooking

Directions:
In a large bowl, mix ground turkey, seasoned bread crumbs, onion, egg whites, parsley, garlic, salt, and pepper. Form into 4 patties.

Next time:  I would use the 1 1/2 lbs of ground turkey called for by the recipe.   We were wondering if we needed a dinner backup plan because the burgers started out looking a little soggy but then they turned around and were delicious once the grill got a hold of them 🙂

We paired our Turkey Burgers with a baked potato that had scallions and butter.  It was really good.  I ate it all…lol 🙂

Great Dinner!

For today, it is my rest day. I’ll resume running again tomorrow, but today we are doing some stuff around the house and hanging out.  It feels nice to relax.

Until I run or cook again,

Angie

This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Eating Right, Food, Food Blog, Food Blogger, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tiffany’s Turkey Burgers :)

  1. elenasc says:

    Thanks, looks good! And I love Turkey Burgers so of course I’ll try your recipe very soon!

  2. Thanks! You will be glad you did 🙂

  3. Tiffany says:

    Glad you finally got to make them Angie! I just made them again last week too, we often serve with fresh avocado too, goes perfectly together!

Leave a Reply

