Stress & Exercise

22 Miles to Go!!!!!!

So with a new job comes the challenge of a new boss, who is also the owner of the company, and once was a lawyer…What Fun!  Hehe…I am used to demanding and being thrown to the wolves…I mean into a new position, but Damn.  I had one week of training, I am picking up the slack from the last person, and my boss is on the road for the next 6 weeks.  Can I say “AHHHHHHH”.

Speak to me again in 6 months and hopefully I got it under control 😀  haha…j/k…I hope it doesn’t take that long.  Okay enough said….I am going to work through this challenge, and everything will be fantastic soon enough.

Since I decided walking during the week and running on the weekend would be good for me, I went for a 3 mile, walk/run after work.  I wanted to clear my head, get the adrenaline pumping, and feel better.  I have to say for the most part it really helped.  Now I’m ready for dinner, dessert, t.v., and spending some time reading.  Meatloaf is for dinner…

Bring on the food!

This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Eating Right, Exercise, Food, Food Blog, Food Blogger, Running, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Uncategorized, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

