I’m an Impatient Cook…

Happy Wednesday!

I have been avoiding the kitchen A LOT lately!  Mainly because I haven’t felt the desire to cook, but I’m missing my creative outlet…ie…Cooking.  It allows me to create and satisfy others at the same time…what could be better?

I find that now that I’m returning to the Kitchen…I am very impatient.  I am an impatient cook.  Just like everything else in life…I want my dinner done NOW. So I’m noticing that I put the heat too high, or I don’t allow enough cooking time.  I have to learn to be more patient in the kitchen.

Our meal planning system is still only so-so.  We really need a list of meals we cook on a regular basis and we need it posted on the fridge.  That way grocery day (Now Wednesday) is easy!  Easy is good after a long day at work 🙂 I just got the list started by adding dishes that we cook using ground beef.  I can also note flavors, spices, or dishes that we don’t like, so I have a quick reminder of what new dishes to stay away from.

Meals:

Ground beef~

  • Spaghetti & meat sauce
  • Burgers
  • Tacos
  • Meatloaf

So what am I making tonight?  My Pa’s famous meatloaf recipe with a couple of extra ingredients:  garlic and worcestershire sauce.  I’m not making just one…I’m making two 🙂  We are having company and one wasn’t going to be enough.  The meatloaf is in the oven and will be ready in an hour.  I am looking forward to tasting the results, and what I need to do is sit back, be patient, and enjoy my Beer….

Angie

This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Eating Right, Food, Food Blog, Food Blogger, San diego, San Diego Food Blogger, Walk 500 Miles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m an Impatient Cook…

  1. Wendy says:

    hrmmmmm food! 🙂 I am impatient in the kitchen too… LOL usually its with baking though. I want brownies NOW! 🙂

    We need to start looking at quick and easy meals too that are good for you, when I get home its already so late, the last thing I want to do is cook. If you have any tips for quick and easy chicken ideas let me know! I love chicken and I am getting tired of chicken stir fry LOL

    • Haha…My brownies from the other night were awesome!! I made popcorn too…I was in a sweet & salty mood…hehe.

      That’s pretty much what works for us too: quick, easy, and good for you.

      I will keep you posted on the new recipes I try that fit that criteria. I try to cook a mixture of ground beef, turkey, chicken, and steak 🙂 Check out Martha Stewart’s website too…I love her recipes.

Leave a Reply

