Halloween is coming…

TGIF!

Today we are celebrating Halloween at work.  If you know me, you know that I love dressing up, and Halloween is one of my Favorite Holidays.  Probably because I have a lot of friends who dress up too, and it’s always fun to go to parties 🙂

Last year I went to MA for Halloween, but this year I’ve been a little bummed…my friends here aren’t throwing any cool parties like my East Coast friends do.  I didn’t even really dress up for the 5K…all I did was threw on my Red Sox jersey and sprayed my hair red.

Here’s me in Halloween’s past with and without my friends:

Halloween 2005 ~ Anita & Me

Halloween 2008 ~ Mike & Me

Halloween 2008 ~ Cait & Me

Halloween 2009 ~ Just Me

Halloween 2009 ~ Tim, Wendy, Me & Luigi 🙂

Halloween 2009 ~ Jen, Pete, Jen, Me & Jon

I know I skipped a few years, but I don’t feel like searching my hard drive for old photos at the moment.

So in honor of not being a total bum this year, I am going to dress up as a runner 🙂  This should be easy since I saved my race number, and if you have followed my quarterly reward schedule you would know that I have a lot of workout clothes and shoes.  I am thinking I will even wear my ipod around my upper arm, bring a water bottle, and maybe even wear my headphones…or listen to my ipod at work which I haven’t done yet.

Our plans for Sunday (Halloween), are to relax and hand out candy to the trick-or-treaters (hopefully just treaters!), and maybe now I’ll dress up as a runner while we do it.  It’s a quick, easy costume and it symbolizes my year of growth…what could be better?!?

I hope Everyone enjoys their last Friday at work before Halloween, and I’m interested to see Facebook status’s and Halloween photos.  I’ll be sure to bring my camera with me to work today 🙂

-Angie

This entry was posted in california, Clairemont, Running, San diego. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween is coming…

  1. Wendy says:

    hahahaha! I love the pics! 🙂

  2. Thanks! Last year was fun as always 😀

Leave a Reply

